- You may not select more than 2 total Detachments, and must contain a Primary detachment
- You may not select more than 1 Combined Arms Detachment
- If you do select a Combined Arms Detachment, is must be your Primary detachment
- All Formations, Codices, and Dataslates published by 8/1/2014 are considered legal
- Forgeworld rules will not be legal for 2014, though are likely in some capacity for 2015
- You may select 0-1 Fortifications from the following:
- Aegis Defense Line
- Imperial Bastion
- Skyshield Landing Platform
- Firestorm Redoubt
- Vengeance Weapons Battery
- Conjured units are not considered part of an explicit Detachment. As a result, benefits from your Warlord such as Conqueror of Cities and benefits granted by being a part of a given detachment do not apply to Conjured Units. Furthermore, as a RAW clarification, Conjured Models interact with other models as per the Allies Matrix, regardless of the Faction that summoned them.
- You may not use Lords of War or Forgeworld Rules. Expect these to be reassessed for 2015.
- Allied detachments may be selected from the same Faction as your Primary Detachment
The Narrative construction rules are:
- Your list must follow the Battle-Forged rules from the 40K Rulebook and Codices for a 2,000 Point Army. All official GW Dataslates and Formations will be allowed during the Narrative and will be used as written by GW. Stronghold Assault and Escalation are also allowed in accordance with 7th Edition.
- Forgeworld/Imperial Armor rules and units are LEGAL, but Apocalypse-only formations are ILLEGAL.
- Lords of War are LEGAL.
- However, Fortifications, Gargantuan Creatures, and Super-Heavy Vehicles using a Hellstorm template or blast larger than 5” may not reduce cover to less than a 5+ when resolving wounds against a model that is not a Gargantuan Creature or Super-Heavy Vehicle.
The Trios construction rules for the Singles / 2000 Point Variant are:
- Unbound or Battle-Forged, no restrictions (Forgeworld/etc. allowed)
Just for clarification, you mention that super heavies from Escalation and codexes are legal and that Forge World is legal, does this mean that super heavies from Forge World are also legal, or was this a distinction you wanted to draw?ReplyDelete
Good catch. Updated to simply "Lords of War are LEGAL."Delete
With the change in Area Terrain and hills in 7th ed; how is the GT handling these.ReplyDelete
It will be reflected in the final packets, but the hills are just 5+ cover to targets that are obscured by them, and of course if you've played at NOVA, still provide enormous Line of Sight blockage.Delete
For the GT, Tyranids are more restricted than others as usual? Or should we all take Skyblight?ReplyDelete
No. You can Self Ally.Delete
If you intend to allow the new Space Wolf codex do you intend to disallow character Lords of War like Logan and Ghazzy?ReplyDelete
Yes, for the GT, for 2014Delete
I do not see a link to the final missions??ReplyDelete
Same link as usual on site, live updates. Final formal packet posted tomorrow.Delete
so with the restrictions can a player take a detatchment of 3 knights and a CaD and make a knight the warlord ?ReplyDelete
No. The warlord must come from your Primary Detachment, which must be the CAD if one is selected.Delete
That's totally bonkers... So you could do it if your second detachment was Wolves Unleashed, or the Nemesis Strike Force, but if your army doesn't have it's own snazzy formation, you don't get to.Delete
So are you allowing the new wolf book?ReplyDelete
That's kind of annoying. Why bother posting a deadline (8/1) then overruling yourself in the comments? It's not even a few days we are talking a week...le sighDelete
I agree, and apologize for the delay. We did release the updated missions on time, but getting the primers properly polished took us a little more energy and clock.Delete
Your new primer says to use the rules from 6e for warlord traits. Is this a typo?ReplyDelete
Yes, we're correcting. Thanks!Delete
So you can bring a standard CAD and a wolves unleashed detatcment for the 2014 NOVA?ReplyDelete
Correct! Keep in mind the Wolves Unleashed do not have Objective Secured. This has already in playtest provided serious hiccups for players who blindly assumed it when they built their "Broken" list and weren't able to score any meaningful points in the mission format.Delete
For NOVA is a formation part of a CAD or can it be the 2nd detachment?ReplyDelete
A formation is explicitly a Detachment. It cannot be part of a CAD.Delete
Will the new Grey Knight book be in effect for the open/invitational?ReplyDelete
That's a negatory, ghostrider.Delete
Earn Money Online without any investment, latest Paid to Click Site with Many types of earnings, Add Clicking, Games and Referrals.ReplyDelete